1/1

toleo´s olivetour

Saturday:

Pick up at Thessaloniki airport and transfer to your hotel.

 

Sunday:

Visit to the farm shop of toleo Halkidiki olive grove, here you will receive a seminar from Fotini on the cultivation, harvesting and further processing of olives and how to recognize high-quality olive oil by smell and taste. You can then try the products. Afterwards we go to one of the best taverns of northern Greece "Klimataria" for lunch (mezze selection and mixed main course plate, water and a tsipouro included in the price).(half day)

Monday:

Day at leisure. Explore the area around your hotel or book a day trip around Halkidiki's "second" finger, Sithonia. This inspires with its diverse nature and bathing bays with crystal clear water. (can be booked on site, price: €45.00 not included in the total price)

Tuesday:

Today we go to the olive groves to harvest. Experience the harvest up close with Dimitrios and lend a hand.

After that, the olives are taken straight to the mill and you can see the process of oil extraction. As a reward you will receive a bottle of the oil you have harvested yourself. Afterwards transfer back to the hotel. (all day)

Wednesday:

Day at leisure. Recover from yesterday's harvest or book a day trip to see the first finger of Cassandra. (can be booked on site, price: €45.00 not included in the total price)

Thursday:

Hike through the olive groves with Fotini. Here the peculiarities of the olive trees will be explained to you on site and you can enjoy the fascinating landscape on the easy hike. We then drive to the Church of Tourkobigla, which is located on a hill and offers a spectacular view of the Aegean Sea. Here we have a picnic and enjoy the view. Transfer back to your hotel.(half day)

Friday:

Together we drive to the farmer's market in Nikiti and buy our products there for our Greek cooking class. Then we drive to the farm shop toleo to prepare and eat Greek mezze, souvlaki, farmer's salad and other delicacies together with Lars. As a reminder of this eventful week, you will receive a small olive tree to take home. Transfer back to your hotel.(full day)

 

Saturday:

Return to Thessaloniki Airport

 

Services included:

- German-speaking accompaniment by Michaela, Lars, Fotini and Dimitrios

- Airport transfers

- 7 nights half board at Hotel Philoxenia****, Psakoudia

- Picnic after the hike through the olive groves

- Lunch at the tavern Klimataria including water and a tsipouro

- Drinks during the round trip (water, soft drinks)

- A small olive tree per participant

- 1l extra virgin premium oil from your own harvest 

- Drive in Land Rover Discovery

- Minimum number of participants: 2

- Maximum number of participants: 6

- Weather-related changes to the tour possible.

11208656_10210001200883802_8042678671196

toleo´s olivetour

Samstag:

Abholung am Flughafen Thessaloniki und Transfer zu Ihrem Hotel.

 

Sonntag:

Besuch des Hofladens von toleo Halkidiki olive grove, hier erhalten Sie von Fotini ein Seminar über den Anbau, die Ernte und Weiterverarbeitung von Oliven und wie man hochwertiges Olivenöl an Geruch und Geschmack erkennt. Anschliessend dürfen Sie die Produkte probieren. Danach gehen wir zum Mittagessen in eine der besten Tavernen Nordgriechenlands "Klimataria" (Mezzeauswahl und gemischte Hauptspeisenplatte, Wasser und ein Tsipouro im Preis inklusive).(halbtägig)

Montag:

Tag zur freien Verfügung. Erkunden Sie die Umgebung rund um Ihr Hotel oder buchen Sie einen Tagesausflug rund um den "zweiten" Finger der Halkidiki, Sithonia. Dieser begeistert durch seine vielfältige Natur und Badebuchten mit kristallklarem Wasser. (vor Ort buchbar, Preis: 45,00 € nicht im Gesamtpreis enthalten)

Dienstag:

Heute geht es in die Olivenhaine zur Ernte. Erleben Sie mit Dimitrios die Ernte hautnah und packen Sie mit an.

Danach werden die Oliven direkt in die Mühle gebracht und Sie können den Ablaufsprozess der Ölgewinnung sehen. Zur Belohnung erhalten Sie eine Flasche Ihres selbst geernteten Öls. Danach Rücktransfer zum Hotel. (ganztägig)

Mittwoch:

Tag zur freien Verfügung. Erholen Sie sich von der gestrigen Ernte oder buchen Sie einen Tagesausflug um den ersten Finger Kassandra kennen zu lernen. (vor Ort buchbar, Preis: 45,00 € nicht im Gesamtpreis enthalten)

Donnerstag:

Wanderung durch die Olivenhaine mit Fotini. Hier werden Ihnen die Eigenheiten der Olivenbäume vor Ort erklärt und Sie können auf der leichten Wanderung die faszinierende Landschaft geniessen. Anschliessend fahren wir zur Kirche Tourkobigla, diese liegt auf einer Anhöhe und bietet einen spektakulären Blick auf die Ägäis. Hier machen wir Picknick und geniessen die Aussicht. Rücktransfer zu Ihrem Hotel.(halbtägig)

Freitag:

Gemeinsam fahren wir auf den Bauernmarkt in Nikiti und kaufen dort unsere Produkte für unseren griechischen Kochkurs ein. Danach fahren wir zum Hofladen toleo um dort gemeinsam mit Lars griechische Mezze, Souvlaki, Bauernsalat und weitere Köstlichkeiten zuzubereiten und zu Essen. Zur Erinnerung an diese erlebnisreiche Woche erhalten Sie einen kleinen Olivenbaum für Zuhause. Rücktransfer zu Ihrem Hotel.(ganztägig)

 

Samstag:

Rückfahrt zum Flughafen Thessaloniki

 

Inklusivleistungen:

- deutschsprachige Begleitung durch Michaela, Lars, Fotini und Dimitrios

- Flughafentransfers

- 7 Übernachtungen mit Halbpension im Hotel Philoxenia****, Psakoudia

- Picknick nach der Wanderung durch die Olivenhaine

- Mittagessen in der Taverne Klimataria inkl. Wasser und einem Tsipouro

- Getränke während der Rundreise (Wasser, Softgetränke)

- pro Teilnehmer ein kleiner Olivenbaum

- 1l extra natives Premium Öl aus Ihrer eigenen Ernte 

- Fahrt im Landrover Discovery

- Mindestteilnehmerzahl: 2

- Höchstteilnehmerzahl: 6

- witterungsbedingte Änderungen der Tour möglich.